Sylvia Plath and Anne Sexton


Great article…

MF's 2014-15 C1 Course

Sylvia Plath was probably one of the greatest poets ever, but… she was a woman, and a mother, and committed suicide, and this in patriarchal societies has a brutal price. Fortunately, the 20th century has brought along an unprecedente revolution, and we might rescue a lot of people who made valuable contributions.

Winter_Trees_Faber_75This book is about 60 pages. I’ll try to record the play at the end of the book, as I did when I was a university student instead of writing a paper on her poetry because I thought that making her alive in my voice would be more valuable than analyzing/analysing her poems. The teacher was not thrilled and just gave me a pass mark, but invited me to speak about her in class. (Because I had complained he had skipped her. The program in US American Literature just included two women, Plath and Anne Sexton, and he…

View original post 431 more words